Slice of living

Making home entertainment more comfortable

You’ll be moved by what’s playing on your Sony TV, but the room will stay as relaxing as ever. The secret: new product design that takes cues from interior design.

Design pallette

Design that feels at home in any home 

Imagine a design palette that consists of the shapes, patterns, and other elements found in a ‘slice’ of a living room scene. Most slices would include flat, slate-like objects – such as pictures leaning against walls, books on a shelf, or dishes on a table – so we used these as our basic building blocks during product design.

By utilising this palette and slate-like shapes to inform the look and feel of our new TVs, we were able to ensure that their slim design maintains the harmony of your living room while still making a statement.

Building on living room comfort

As slimmer bodies and thinner bezels make TVs less noticeable as distinct objects in a room, the room as a whole has greater impact on the viewing experience. Although we sought the same, highly immersive experience that people expect from BRAVIA™, we realised we should also think outside the box and build on the comfort of living rooms. This broader perspective – not just viewing itself but the bigger picture of viewing in a living room – inspired Slice of Living design.

Tako, Chief Art Director

A new standard, quietly composed

Structurally simple, 2016 BRAVIA TVs resonate with living room design because they’re composed of slate shapes, both in stands that seem sliced from walls or the floor and screens that recall pictures or windows. Not just slim, they’re also free of distracting elements. Across the new lineup cables can be routed through the stand, concealing it from view on all sides. Here, we’ve set a new standard in elegant TV design that keep your living room comfortable.


Solid, rich, and powerful: a slate design that encapsulates the experience

The Z9D Series balances the spatial harmony of our Slice of Living concept with a refined look—a fitting embodiment of the high-end models that deliver the ultimate viewing experience. From the front, the design exudes sophistication in the form of a simple black slate, letting viewers immerse themselves in the stunning power of 4K HDR (High Dynamic Range). 

Accentuating the side view, where the front and back slates lock together, are lines of premium gold colouring that fill out the look with a strong, metallic tone and add another visual dimension to the experience.  
Echoing the geometric notes of interior design and architecture, the back panel features a seamless grid pattern that downplays the lines of the various parts and creates a visual complement to its surroundings. The design also keeps all the cables completely concealed, ensuring that the device strikes an elegant look from any angle.


Balanced, beautiful slates

Behind the X94/93D Series’ outstanding 4K HDR picture quality lie two slate-like layers designed to bring the very best out of every image: a beautiful surface screen and our new Slim Backlight Drive™, seemingly divided by a line with a brassy sheen that runs down the sides of the TV. The sleek, flat bezel creates a visual link between all sides, framing and emphasising the ultra-slim nature of the TV.

Our commitment to beautiful design flows through every aspect of this TV – including the stands. The X94/93D Series boasts an elegant, tapered front plate that lifts and angles the TV to create a sense of lightness while also ensuring stability. Finished in aluminium, the warm silver tone of the stand perfectly complements both the TV and your living space.

You can also mount it on a wall, where the TV’s specially engineered rear vent and bracket enable it to look as well integrated as a window within your living room.


The same simple combination of panels in the X94/93D series is found in the aluminium-framed X85D series, but the line on the top that runs down the side is silver, and the sleek front panel of the stand tapers inward.



The bezel flows gracefully into the stand on Full HD TV W65/60D sets, taking advantage of the excellent moldability of plastic in both parts. In living rooms, the sets look as understated as a simple slate, resting against a wall. They’re much like an extension of the floor or cabinet they’re sitting on.

Design and engineering in sync

How would people like Slice of Living design? To find out, we asked people in several countries. Feedback on prototypes – especially for stands, which we had created in many shapes, at various angles, and in several colours and materials – brought preferences into clearer focus. Once we were convinced that this was the right direction to take in design, we worked out the details with our engineers. Even for sets as structurally challenging as these, our close collaboration made it possible without compromise.

Yokota, Art Director

Our new BRAVIA models are more than just exceptional engineering and beautiful product design. They form part of our wider mission to change the way you think about entertainment in the home. By understanding how products relate to – and interact with – their surroundings, we deliver rich emotional experiences that change how you watch, listen and play. Discover the difference Sony products can make in your home today.

擁抱設計巧思

融入生活片段

讓家庭娛樂更為舒適

電視上所播放的內容一定能讓您感動,同時也使房間盡可能地保持輕鬆。秘訣就在這全新的產品設計使用了室內設計的概念。

設計調色盤

優美設計,完美融入每個家庭 

想像一個設計調色盤,其中包括在客廳場景中所「切片」出的形狀、圖案及其他元素。大部分切片都如同平面、石板狀的物件,像是掛在牆上的照片、書櫃上的書本,桌上的盤子等,我們在設計產品時,便使用這做為基礎的設計概念。

透過運用這個調色盤以及如同石板狀的形狀,傳達我們新電視的外觀與想要傳遞的感受,如此,我們便能確保這纖薄的設計能維持您客廳的諧調美感,同時也不失特色。

建立在客廳舒適度上

輕薄的主體與更細薄的邊框,讓電視較不容易做為客廳中的異物而令人感到突兀,房間整體也能擁有更為衝擊的觀賞體驗。在我們追尋一直以來,人們所期待能從 BRAVIA® 所體驗到的極度身歷其境的體驗的同時,我們也瞭解,應該要跳脫常理思考,並開始建立客廳舒適度。這是更寬廣的視角,不僅是觀賞本身,而是由更遠的角度來觀察「在客廳觀賞」這個行為,這啟發了「融入生活片段」設計。

Tako,藝術總監

低調構成全新標準

結構簡單,2016 BRAVIA® 電視能與客廳的設計互相共鳴,因為皆由石板的形狀所構成,且都具有看起來有如從牆面或地板切片的底架,還有另人聯想到掛畫或窗戶的螢幕。不只纖薄,同時也去除了另人分心的元素。新系列型號的纜線能由底架中通過,由外側完全隱藏。在此,我們訂定了使您的客廳無比舒適的電視設計優雅新標準。

Z9D 系列

採用可靠、完善且功能強大的平面飾板設計,將觀賞體驗推向極致

Z9D 系列的精緻外觀讓我們的「融入生活片段」概念在空間和諧上達到平衡,並完美體現於高階型號上,提供極致的觀賞體驗。前方簡單精緻的黑色平面飾板設計,讓觀賞者盡情沉浸在驚豔的 4K HDR (高動態範圍) 中。 

強調側邊美感,前後平面飾板彼此固鎖,金色線條不僅可呈現強烈的金屬色調,也能為觀賞體驗注入新的視覺元素。

仿效內部設計與架構的幾何元素,後方面板採用無縫網狀設計,讓不同部分的線條不至過份突兀,在視覺上與周遭環境相輔相成。此設計也能完全隱藏所有纜線,讓裝置在任何角度都保持優雅外觀。

X94 / 93D 系列

平衡、美麗的石板設計

擁有卓越 4K HDR 畫質的 X94 / 93D 系列後方有兩層如同石板的設計,能完美呈現每個影像︰美麗的平面螢幕與全新的 超薄背光驅動技術,以看似黃銅光澤的線段分隔,從電視兩側延伸而下。俐落的平面邊框為機身及外框建立視覺連結,強調電視的超薄本色。

這台電視充滿了我們對美麗設計的堅持,就連底座也不例外。X94 / 93D 系列擁有優雅、漸薄的前面板,能抬起電視並調整角度,營造輕盈感的同時也確保穩定性。底座的鋁製外殼呈現溫暖的銀色調,能完美襯托電視及您的起居空間。

您也能將電視壁掛在牆上,經過特別設計的後方通風孔及支架讓電視就像一扇窗一樣融入您的客廳。

X85D 系列

X85D 系列也使用了與 X94 / 93D 系列中相同的簡單面板組合,但由上方往下延伸到側面的線條為銀色,且底架的俐落前面板為向內傾斜。

W65/60D

W65 / 60D 系列

Full HD 電視 W65 / 60D 的邊框優雅地連結底架,將塑膠塑型發揮到極致。這系列電視放在客廳中看起來就像是一片低調簡潔的石板,類似牆面或櫥櫃的延伸懸掛在牆面上。

同步的設計與工程技術

人們是否喜歡「融入生活片段」的設計呢?為了瞭解人們的看法,我們詢問了許多國家的人們。我們得到許多關於原型機的意見,尤其是關於底架,我們打造了許多形狀的底架、許多角度,也使用了各種顏色及材質,這給了我們許多關於人們喜好的明確焦點。一但我們確信這是正確的設計方向,我們便與工程人員一同努力打造細節。即使面對許多結構上的困難,透過我們緊密的合作,終於能毫不妥協地實現。

Yokota,藝術總監

我們全新的 BRAVIA® 型號不只提供您卓越的工程技術與美麗的產品設計。它們更是我們關於改變您對家庭娛樂認知的長遠任務的一部分。透過瞭解產品如何與周遭環境相連及互動,我們提供您更豐富的感官體驗,能改變您觀賞、聆聽及娛樂的方式。探索最新的 Sony 產品能如何改變您的家庭。