Hong Kong

Dennis Mok

Chris Burkard

Established in 2003, Dennis Mok aims to create moments experienced by newly weds on their special day. Dennis’s professional techniques, infused with his unique aesthetics, creates masterpieces that bring out the heart and soul of those special moments. With 14 years in the industry, Dennis is a renowned and highly-recommended specialist in Luxury Weddings. In addition to Hong Kong, Dennis has also been invited to China, Australia, and Switzerland and has built an impressive portfolio of over 1000 couples that includes celebrities, heads of corporations, as well as heirs of influential families. He has since won over 60 awards and is recognised as one of the world’s leading wedding photographers. Dennis is now very invested in the coaching and guidance of local and aspiring photographers in his travels to China, Singapore and Malaysia. 

What keeps you inspired as a Wedding Photographer? 

I started out as a Commercial Product photographer. However, at my sister’s wedding I took out my camera to take some shots, and realised that everyone in the photos was smiling. Comparing this experience with photoshoots of products, wedding shoots make me happier because I have always liked to interact with people.

Describe your wedding photography style. 

My photography aesthetic tends to lean towards the grand and elegant style.

What are some challenges you face in Wedding Photography? 

Finding the perfect angle of each couple, especially of the bride, is a challenge in wedding photography. No matter how sharp your image looks or how good the lighting is on the wedding day, the most important task of a wedding photographer is to take the best portraits of them. Because they place so much trust in me as a wedding photographer, I need to find their best angles and to capture every significant frame of their wedding day. Another challenge is that every venue has different lightings and feel. I must know how to maintain the actual wedding atmosphere and convey it through the photos.

What are the important details needed for Wedding Photography? 

The primary focus, of course, is the wedding gown because, as a bride, you would have spent a lot of your budget on a gown that you will only get to wear once in a lifetime.

What camera and lenses do you shoot with? 

I shoot with the Alpha 9 and Alpha 7R III cameras, and I use the FE 12-24mm G, FE 24-70mm F2.8 GM, FE 70-200mm F2.8 GM OSS and FE 85mm F1.4 GM lenses. 

How does your equipment support you in your photography? 

For my wedding shots, Eye AutoFocus is the feature I use most. I can keep shooting and not be afraid that the portraits are not properly focused. The dual card slot also makes working with α7R III and α9 more reliable. As for image quality, the wide dynamic range that Sony cameras capture makes post editing easier. With AF point and coverage, I’m able to capture the details of their wedding rings even if it’s placed at the very edge of the frame. Sony lenses are high in quality, especially G master lenses – they are very impressive, extremely sharp and capture amazing colour. With these cameras, my whole set of equipment is lighter. This means I can travel easily and manage a whole day at a wedding shoot without tiring myself. 

Dennis’ Gear

ILCE-7RM3

Alpha 7R III 

ILCE-7RM3

ILCE-9

Alpha 9

ILCE-9

SEL2470GM

FE 24-70mm F2.8 GM

SEL2470GM

SEL85F14GM

FE 85mm F1.4 GM

SEL85F14GM

SEL70200GM

FE 70-200mm F2.8 GM OSS

SEL70200GM

SEL1224G

FE 12-24mm F4 G

SEL1224G

香港

Dennis Mok

Chris Burkard

Dennis Mok 在 2003 年開始執業,他的影像創作致力於呈現新人大喜之日的片刻點滴。Dennis 的專業技術融入了自己的獨特美學,進而打造出精彩作品,呈現那些特別時刻的本質與靈魂。Dennis 擁有 14 年的專業攝影經驗,在奢華婚禮攝影領域享譽盛名。在香港以外,他也獲邀前往中國、澳洲、瑞士等地拍攝,並累積出驚人的作品集。他已經為超過 1000 對新人拍攝,其中不乏名人、企業龍頭與世家望族。他至今贏得了超過 60 座獎項,且公認為全球頂尖的婚禮攝影師之一。Dennis Mok 在中國、新加坡與馬來西亞工作之餘,也投注大量心力指導並帶領當地的後起之秀攝影師。 

是什麼促使您成為婚禮攝影師? 

我原先是商品攝影師,不過在妹妹的婚禮上,我拿出相機來拍了一些相片,發現相片中人人都面帶笑容。比起拍攝商品照,婚禮攝影讓我更快樂,因為我始終喜愛與人互動。

請說明您的婚禮攝影風格。 

我的攝影美學傾向隆重、優雅的風格。

您在婚禮攝影時會遇到哪些挑戰? 

在拍攝婚禮時,最困難的就是找到每對新人最完美的拍攝角度,特別是新娘的完美角度。無論影像有多銳利,或是婚禮當天的光線有多好,婚禮攝影師最重要的任務就是為新人拍出最好的人像相片。因為新人對婚禮攝影師有著深深信賴,所以我需要找到他們最完美的拍攝角度,並捕捉到婚禮當天的每一個重要畫面。另一項挑戰則是每個場地的燈光和氣氛都不同。我必須清楚了解如何捕捉婚禮現場實際的氣氛,並透過相片傳達出來。

婚禮攝影需要注意哪些重要細節? 

主要的焦點當然是婚紗,因為新娘一定會花大量預算在一輩子只穿一次的婚紗上。

您使用什麼款式的相機和鏡頭拍攝? 

我使用 Alpha 9 與 Alpha 7R III 相機拍攝,並搭配 FE 12-24 mm G、FE 24-70 mm F2.8 GM、FE 70-200 mm F2.8 GM OSS 與 FE 85 mm F1.4 GM 鏡頭

您的設備為您的攝影事業提供什麼幫助? 

在婚禮攝影時,我最常使用眼部偵測自動對焦功能,讓我可以持續拍攝而不擔心人像未清楚對焦。雙記憶卡插槽也讓 α7R III 與 α9 成為更可靠的工作夥伴。在影像品質方面,Sony 相機可以捕捉寬廣的動態範圍,讓後製更輕鬆。有了自動對焦點與自動對焦範圍,就算婚戒出現在畫面邊緣,也依然能清晰捕捉到細節。Sony 的鏡頭品質極高,G Master 更不在話下,它們的表現十分驚人,能夠拍攝出十分銳利的畫面,並捕捉到鮮豔色彩。有了這些相機,我的整組設備也更輕巧,不只更方便行動,也能讓我在拍攝一整天的婚禮時不會累垮。 

Dennis 的裝備

ILCE-7RM3

Alpha 7R III 

ILCE-7RM3

ILCE-9

Alpha 9

ILCE-9

SEL2470GM

FE 24-70 mm F2.8 GM

SEL2470GM

SEL85F14GM

FE 85 mm F1.4 GM

SEL85F14GM

SEL70200GM

FE 70-200 mm F2.8 GM OSS

SEL70200GM

SEL1224G

FE 12-24mm F4 G

SEL1224G